ADHD

My ADHD Truth: In-Progress Organizing of my Workroom/Studio

 

0529171016_HDR.jpgI struggle with hoarding, which is not uncommon with people with ADHD. There are just so many exciting things to do out there! As a frugal person, I like to be prepared for what I know I will need in the future, and also for the possibilities of what I may need. This weekend, I am cleaning up the aftermath of purging and organizing my daughter’s bedroom (no photos of that yet, sorry.) The above photo is me taking a break from that by cleaning up my workroom / Studio. It’s been a long, long time since I’ve been able to bring true order to all the paper in my life. I started a couple weeks ago, then of course got distracted by something else. So this quiet Memorial Day morning I am trying to put some order to the room I spend most of my days in, so I don’t feel so crazy while I’m working and I have to stare at piles and piles of paper (some of which are below).

0529171006_HDR

Do you struggle with hoarding and STUFF? Tell me about how you manage it in the comments.

Leave a Reply

